Gallery

Guard Your Chamois Cream

So a little while back, the nice folks at DZ Nuts decided to do a photo contest on Twitter. Once I saw the pic, there were so many ways I could go with it.

While the DZ Crew decided to go with the “5 Dolla Foot Lo…” caption, I went a different direction with it. I decided to take my inspiration from Rui Costa and Carlos Barreda at the 2010 Tour de France. Now, what would make Dave stand there with his arms up? No, he didn’t just win a race. I think he might have played a prank on someone. DZ, play a prank, that would never happen, right?

“Guys, seriously, I didn’t switch your DZ Nuts & In Heat. Put the wheels down & let me go. Tyler, Christian, really, it wasn’t me.”
Hey, at least he didn’t switch the PB and Co/Twenty12 ladies’ Bliss with In Heat. I can just picture Christian Vande Velde and Tyler Farrar standing there Carlos Barredo style with wheels, ready to go after DZ for his prank.
Later on that day, I found out they picked my caption. Kick ass! After exchanging the details, the hat was on its way. When the package arrived…there was another surprise. First off, I wasn’t sure what the hat was going to look like. I figured black, for obvious reasons, but I didn’t see a hat on their site anymore. Turns out, it is the same style as DZ had on in the pic. I pulled the hat out of the box, and saw the silver and white “dznuts” on the front. Something else that jumped out at me, Dave’s signature on the brim! Very cool! I haven’t had a chance to take a good pic of it yet, but don’t worry, it’s coming. I’m attending the Philadelphia Bike Expo this weekend. I’ll try to grab a pic there before the Rapha Gentlemen’s Ride in the AM. Watch for it on twitter.
Thanks again to everyone over at DZ Nuts for picking my caption! Just remember, guard your chamois cream, you never know when Dave might strike.
Protect your junk. #FUCancer!
Leave a Reply

